skilled workers moving abroad ;reasons and problems

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is skilled movement. Some people believe that to improve social lifestyle and for better growth, migration is a good option. On the other hand, others argue that migration damages the economy of the poor nations. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend, this essay will explain both the reasons and drawbacks for this trend in detail. Firstly, globalization is the main reason why skilled workers tend to relocate from one country to another; however, migration not only benefits the host nation, but also benefits the native nation. In addition, many countries provide dual citizenships and this drags peoples attention to acquire citizenship in abroad for a living. For example, Australian skilled migration enables to have dual citizenship to still attain both the passports to travel between borders with ease. Needless to say, migration has mutual benefits to both home country and foreign country economical growth. Secondly, there are some pitfalls that can overwhelm the potential benefits of migration like escape route for criminals to cross borders after breaking the law. Moreover, skilled migration will leave scrapped talent at home and export new talent to faraway cities. For instance, migration will reduce the quality of skilled labour in the workforce and weaken the financial expansion. Hence, rich countries continue to flourish and poor countries suffer from poverty. In conclusion, to improve social status and enhance professional skills people prefer to leave home country. Finally, the role of skilled migration is too dire to ignore.