Sport can be used to bring people from different cultures together. It helps to foster friendliness between nations, especially when sport-based tournaments or competitions are held.

Many people argue that sports can draw different ethnic groups together in particular when they are completions or tournaments held based on sport, as it helps nations to invoke a friendly gesture with each other. I agree with this statement. To begin with, Olympic and Paralympic are great examples. This is because majority of world countries participate once in every five-year, during this time many nations have truce in place. Which is the sign of agreement of harmony and peace, while the games are taking place, and some world-leaders might take advantage of this time to reconcile any conflicts, as a result, the political relationship improves. Aside from this, when different country players are competing in the arena, it brings many diverse cultures together to watch the game. Hence, these types of sport-based competitions promote friendliness. On the other hand, if these events are not organised then it could have an adverse effect. As there would be no opportunity for the nations to learn cultures, and for players the scope in which they play their game could become limited. For example, players would be limited to their home grounds games, and the countries may not be able to resolve their political conflicts, and thus, the relationship between them would be weakened. In conclusion, these kinds of sport events are important because they do help in advancing friendliness among world countries, this assist to strengthen the relationship. In my opinion, events such as Olympic brings wide range of ethnic audience together to watch the game, and this (used to introduce a logical conclusion) from that fact or reason or as a result thus promote peace and harmony.