The qualities that help people reach success in modern life cannot be learned in university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there has been criticism that what we need for success in modern life cannot be obtained in any educational institution such as a university. However, I strongly disagree with this statement. This essay will explore this topic and elaborate on the author's opinion. Firstly, most of those who uphold the statement above believe that they can reach success without what they learned at school but with experiences they had after they graduated. According to a survey which was conducted in 2018, 90 per cent of all respondents who are running companies stated that students don't have to go to universities because they can get most of the qualities they require for success not by learning but by doing. In this context, they regard the success as maximization of their financial benefit. On the other hand, those who think it important to study at higher educational organisations believe that discussions, a process of expressing their own ideas with words, will be better training for younger generations. In addition, these discussions should go beyond beneficial purposes, which means the aim of discussions cannot be achieved in working experiences. This is because only discussing without binary opposition between profit and loss can make them think of who they are and what they want to do, which is the most important thing in their life. Thus, I strongly disagree with the statement in the introduction part. To sum up, some people say that they don't have to take higher education like university to obtain qualities that help people reach success in modern life, which is evident from the survey conducted in 2018. However, there is something we can do only in such places. Discussion is one of those, and we need to discuss it with various people to get to know ourselves.