What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Studying an online course has several benefits and drawbacks. One of the advantages of online learning is that, it is comfortable and easy to learn at one's pace while one of the disadvantages is that, there is a lack of Interpersonal relationship with tutors. To begin, one benefit of online classes is that, it creates an environment that allows the students to read and receive tutorials in their comfortable time and place. A student can, therefore, have the chance to choose when he wants to study without having to attend classes physically. For example, students only need a good internet to receive lecturers and they can do so wherever suits them. In addition, another perk of receiving lectures on the internet is that, it is beneficial to people working full time as they do not have the luxury to attend physical classes. They, however, find it easier to study and work simultaneously. However, there are drawbacks to studying courses online. Firstly, the student and the tutor can not have physical interaction in the sense that, it does not foster interpersonal relationships. The tutors, however, may find it hard to understand or interpret facial expressions and mostly the courses are programmed as there is no teacher available. As a result, students might not have answers to unending questions. To illustrate, someone might find a course hard and need further explanation but since there is no lecturer available to put them through, that aspect may never be understood and forgotten. Furthermore, the attention can be easily diverted from the lectures to other non academic things. For instance, scholars can be knitting and reading at the same time and this will delay assimilation and may eventually disrupt the ongoing class. In conclusion, there are several advantages and disadvantages to studying courses on the internet. Although, it is comfortable, it has been found to not foster interpersonal relationships with teachers and also cause a diversion to non academic subjects.