Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Nowadays a number of people think that the selection of students should be made according to their academic abilities, whereas another portion of people believe it is best if students with different abilities studies together. It can be agreed strongly upon the fact that this matter has some convincing arguments despite the contentions upon it. According to my opinion, it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. This essay will discuss both the views and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why selection should be made according to their academic abilities because some students are stronger in their academics and this can be a contributing factor towards future inventions or teachings by those brilliant minds. Moreover, their curriculums can be made according to their academic interests. For instance, research in this area invariably shows that schools who select their students with academic abilities often produce brilliant minds which later on make positive changes in people’s life. For this reason, the importance of academic abilities should not be ignored. Nevertheless, some people tend to believe that students studying with different abilities are better and can be addressed with some positive facts as well. However, the most predominant one stems from the fact that students with different abilities can learn from each other and they can become multi-talented, which is not only beneficial but also necessary. As an illustration, the findings of some studies reveal that famous celebrities or businessmen always have multi skills because they never bind themselves to single activities during their school times. Therefore, the importance of studying together is undeniable. After analysing the above discussion, it can be concluded that the impact of studying together is significant, although the negative effects of the same should not be overlooked. (299 words)