Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently we assisted in a global increase in early termination of pregnancy. These days many people believe that abortion is a right that every woman must have, others, instead, think that it should be illegal. In this essay, I will discuss the reason why removing the possibility of abortion might be unethical against women's rights. There are several reasons why people are against this practice. In the first place, it is a common opinion that terminating a pregnancy can be unsafe for women, in fact, a woman out of 10 is diagnosed with an infection after the surgery. Moreover, most religions appeal to ethics, for instance, is ethically correct to kill a lifeform even if it is not conscious yet? Unfortunately, there is no correct answer to this question, However, antiabortionists, call this feticide. On the other side, most of society believes that the choice of becoming a parent or not is sacred. To begin with, as Dr Smith explained during his interview at "Passion Medicine", the data mentioned in the previous paragraphs are not proven with any medical records, and for this reason, are unreliable. In addition, recent psychological studies from the University of Boston state, and I quote," 8 babies out of 10 were not planned" This means that contraception is not infallible. In addition to that, a recent survey made in WA last year reported that 85% of Western Australians consider abortion a human right which should never be revoked. In conclusion, despite many people believe that abortion is an unethical and unacceptable option, The research proves that these human rights allow women to have control of their bodies.