Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days all people believe that higher education is a priority to everyone want to find a suitable business and have a happy life, family, house and other things that is needed in our daily life, all of that depend on how much money you get in your task which had been determined by your education level. From this point, people started to think carefully about choosing their courses in the university, which led people to separate into two groups. One the one hand, many people rely on their ambitions to choose their courses in university and study whatever they like even if their way has a closed end without effort. Their desire to this choice coming from logical reasons. Firstly, students choose the courses that they loved in school and found it very interesting to them and they did well in it. Another important reason is the environment where they grew up. The environment plays the most important part in student’s mental development so students choose their courses depending on their hope to have respect in their community which gives specific careers high level of respect and ignores what else. One the other hand, a piece of people think in a practical way before choosing their courses in university and focus on subjects that will lead them to a better business when they graduate specially science and technology subjects. They justify their desire by giving some good reasons. Such as, they believe that the main purpose of studying is to get a good job and earn money so they choose the courses which make sure they will get that. Another reason is currently developing, science and technology subjects break new ground in global development and offering many job opportunities around the world because of that everyone must invest his skills in these sections and don’t study any subject else. In conclusion, each group of people has justified their views with good reasons. Group one believes that following your ambition and trying to earn respect in your community is what you need to be more creative, where group two believe that job opportunities, better business with so much money is what you have to focus on. In my opinion you should follow your ambition, but don’t let him lead you to closed end without career, you have to study what subjects that you love and provide a good trial when you graduate at both.