Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the outbreak of diseases has obsessed millions of people. Some individuals believe that the only way to fight against illness and disease is to improve eco-friendly conditions and tackle housing problems. This writer totally agrees with the notion that concentrating on addressing housing problems and natural pollution can contribute to staying away from diseases. It should be acknowledged that pollution seriously affects human’s lives and animals. Due to people ’s daily activities related to the degradation of the environment cause health consequences. For instance, many factories are releasing to water sources toxic chemicals, which can lead to cancer and dysentery. Besides, farmers are no strangers to using pesticides in order to enhance the profits and it accidentally makes a lot of people poised. Therefore, efforts should be made to stop those actions can directly improve public health outcomes and lower the burden of diseases. In addition, housing problems should be also worth considering. In urban areas where the population is plentiful and the conditions are inadequate can foster health issues. For example, homeless people who have to live under the gutter and the drain are highly infectious some diseases. Hence, governments should have appropriate policies to provide separated and sanitary places. By ensuring access to safe and sufficient housing, people can prevent a range of illness and certain diseases. To sum up, it requires various approaches for these issues, including infrastructure improvements and initiatives for reducing environmental pollution. By prioritizing efforts, authorities can create healthier lifestyles for their citizens that reduce the prevalence of diseases.