Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. studying on your own taking lessons with a private tutor taking lessons as part of a class taking lessons online going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Learning a foreign language apart from your mother tongue and the common language in your home country is very important in today's competitive world. For some people it may be necessary for studying abroad or communicating for business purposes. I will be discussing some methods commonly used. Trying to learn a new language on your own is a good way of studying as it has its own advantages. The cost incurred in this method is cheap as compared to other methods because most of the content is available for free on the internet. One can easily grasp knowledge from the variety of the most accessible. On the other hand, the vast information may confuse the receiver as there may me conflicting views on the same subject and this is the biggest disadvantage in this method. Another way of learning a language is taking up classes which are common and preferred options. It allows a physical involvement of other native speaker with whom we can read, write and speak in a foreign language. This will increase the speed of understanding the language as a mistake can be rectified on the spot. Thought it's preferred method there are some drawbacks. Firstly, it is expensive compared to self-learning. Secondly, apart from a few hours of classes there is no much left to learn new when you are back home. One way of learning is enrolled for online classes. Its relatively less expensive and more convenient then conjunction used in comparatives than physical classes. Direct interaction with teachers improves the language skills and the best part is you can record the lecture for future references. There is a minor setback as its a bit time consuming and there is only one person to interact with. To conclude, I would prefer most effective would be online classes as its a combination of the first two methods.