Some people believe that large companies should pay their chief executive officers (CEOs) significantly higher salaries than other employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

At present, it is a very common thing to see CEOs receive salaries much higher compared to the other people working for the same companies. Some argue that this is the right thing to do. I personally agree with these people for several reasons. To begin with, it is generally believed that CEOs have the hardest job in the organizations. This is because they work to make decisions, which sometimes can be very hard to do. This means that they sometimes need to consider the best interests of all the stakeholders. For example, If they need to boost sales of their products by lowering prices, they also have to consider cutting down the salaries of some employees to cover the expenses. In addition, their jobs can be considered risky since a wrong decision might result in getting demoted or even fired. The second reason is related to their effort to get to that position. Companies have to acknowledge their effort to become CEOs by giving them the highest salaries. This means that they need to appreciate how long people spent studying and how much money they invested in to get a degree and become experts in a field. Moreover, when they actually get their first job, they need to compete with other people to get promoted. They sometimes even work harder than everyone else to show the best performance. It is inevitable that they receive high reward for all they have been through. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, it is perfectly fine to have CEOs getting a lot of money as a reward for their effort and responsibilities. They should become motivation for the young generation to also thrive to get a lot of money.