Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affects them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are the reflection of their own parents.It depends on their upbringing, what they will become in their future. For instance, some guardians think that, if they will allow their kids to take their own decisions, regarding their meals, their dresses, then, they will become independent. However, some individuals will think, it will make them selfish. So, let's discuss both the sides. Firstly, according to some parents, if we allow our sons and daughters to decide, what they want to eat in their meals?, what they want to wear to a party?, what they want to watch on television?, which movie they want to watch?, etc., this will make them self centred, and they will only think about themselves. Somehow, if little ones start taking, their own decisions, in every aspect of their life, it makes them selfish. Secondly, there are few human beings, who believe that, if a minor will take their own decisions in life, it will make them a better Homosapien. Furthermore, few groups of people think that, you learn with your own experience, and it helps you in becoming a better soul. Lastly, according to me, I would say that, to make your, bundle of joy, you have to very responsible. Consequently, you will be surprised, by the values and ethics of your kid. So, make your juvenile self reliable, but, simultaneously, teach him/her your principles. Therefore, if you make them learn both the things together, it will make them a better person, in a whole. A good individual always knows, how to take a good decision.