Some people say that web contents should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that web contents are not useful for teaching children. However, there is a more persuasive argument that it is very helpful in education for children. On the one hand, some people say that education with web contents is not helpful for children ’s studying. This is because there are lots of other contents such as entertainments and games, they are easy to be attracted by other activities. For example, there is “YouTube” which is one of the major web sites. Nowadays many parents make their children watch educational video from YouTube, which is, however, also contains many other range of contents. Furthermore, the contents cannot be fully trusted because whoever can upload video through the platform, and even harmful contents for children. Nevertheless, education through web contents would be very useful for teaching children. Due to developing technology, many educational facilities use web contents teaching through electronic tools such as tablet and computer. This is because children can study not only from limited range of knowledge but very wide of those which is even from abroad. For instance, in the past, it is hard to study languages effectively only through books, and that makes many children go abroad even though massive costs and apartments from parents. However, these days, since there are not only lots of contents of language but also variety of contents which are even hard to find out in that language’s country. To wrap up, while it is apparent that web contents has some weakness for teaching children, it is undeniable that this is very helpful children to get knowledge.