With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the development of modern technology, interacting with other people on the internet become extremely popular. Some people suppose that online communication will be widely used in today's society and will be able to replace that traditional way that is face to face communication. In my opinion, I completely see eye to eye with this view. On the one side, there are many positive effects on enhancing the number of people using the network to communicate. This way is really easy for people when they want to communicate with others. They just need a smartphone or a networked computer to talk to friends wherever they are. For example, Facebook is the largest website today, there are many people use Facebook as a tool to communicate with friends and acquaintances and share their feelings or work. Moreover, communication through the network helps users save time and money. For instance, before, in order to talk to relationships or friends living abroad, people had to make international calls at an extremely high cost. On the other hands, face to face communication can bring significant benefits to everyone. Firstly, it helps people to be closer and understand each other better. Secondly, when people communicate directly with each other they can use body language to enhance interaction and strengthen relationships. In addition, people feel safer when choosing this traditional communication. In conclusion, while online communication has some positively affected to people, I strongly believe that face -to- face contact cannot be removed completely because of some of the drawbacks mentioned above.