The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In today’s modern world, the world’s population has risen continually until it has become the biggest problem faced by humanity. The essay will examine the reasons for this rise. Global population has increased considerably may be due to several causes. To begin, increased life expectancy in the twenty- first century allows people nowadays to live longer. A recent research has shown that people these days are more long-lived than people in the past. This may be mainly due to the advanced technology used in medical fields which are able to cure and prevent the diseases that are previously untreatable. On the other hand, people these days are more educated which allows them to secure a decent position in a company with a high paid. In other words, they have no financial problems and therefore able to have more children. I agree that the continued rise in global population is the largest problem faced by government. This is because people live in the third world countries may be facing problems like poverty. There may be no sufficient resources to meet their demands which may eventually lead to more starvation. Besides, the increased global population will probably cause the disease to spread easily. The more crowded the population is, the more easily spread the disease, especially those air-borne moved or conveyed by or through air airborne diseases. In conclusion, the increase in the world’s population is caused by numerous factors and I strongly agree that it is the biggest problem we are facing now. However, I believe there are a handful of possible measures which the governments can take to tackle this problem and mitigate against the possible negative impacts on our lives.