Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV.   Why is this happening? Do you think it's a good idea to copy celebrities?

Celebrities have a vital impact on the conduct of many in the community. Replicating the renowned figures on the screen and magazines has become a vogue in our modern society. I think this happens because of the extraordinary lifestyle and fan following they possess, moreover the endorsements they do act as a catalyst for such trend. Although, I strongly feel that admiring these figures is inevitable by a common person, however, copying them might have a detrimental effect on the society. In this essay we will discuss the thoughts in detail and will draw an inference. General public embraces this stardom as their role models. The incredible lifestyle that is showcased in multifarious prints and visuals is certainly fascinating for everyone, further resulting in mass admiration of these stars. How is it possible to avoid imitating them, when the whole spotlight remains on them? For example, In India, thousands of people, maintain the same hair cut of their favourite film stars. Moreover, the endorsements done by these celebrities become the paramount element for sale of those products on commoners, as at any cost, they will adhere to their role models. To illustrate, fairness creams, despite of their contentiousness, is sold in the market because of endorsements by most admired stars. Hence, these hotshots with their super lifestyles and their approval for various products in market provoke people to follow and copy them. On the other side, it is worth to give a thought that how propitious is this imitation. I strongly feel that while copying someone, an individual loses his own identity. This mesmerizing lifestyle is the demand of the profession of these stars, but, people get in an illusion to live such life and forget the real world. A study by the marketing department of Singapore, University states that 3 out of 10 people opt for cosmetic surgeries just to look alike their favourite stars. Where will this obsession end? People tend to spend more than their budgets to imitate these stars, they keep increasing their liabilities, irrespective of the prospective income they have. Having said that, this is certainly going to have a pernicious effect on the well-being of our association. I feel, people need to be educated to understand the difference between following and pursuing for something blindly. To recapitulate, having mulled over above information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, the celebrity behaviour and their endorsements are really a driving component for people to imitate them. This trend is having more disadvantages then conjunction used in comparatives than its benefits to the society. I do not think that imitating the stars is an affordable idea for many, moreover, why to lose our own identity in adhering to someone else.