Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others says that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is believed that individuals who take measures to protect the environment have little impact, whereas, it is also claimed that individuals can shoulder the responsibility for protecting the environment. I am more inclined toward the initial view for several reasons. To begin with, individuals can influence the society to protect the environment. Practical activities include launching desperate appeals to people in the area to raise the social conscience and do the clean to the surrounding features. Indeed, many influencers and activists around the world are mobilizing people to engage in cleaning the streets, planting trees and collecting the rubbish scattered around the beaches. By doing so, the amount of litter, especially plastic junk has been reduced gradually and those campaigns have attracted millions of volunteers. Many individuals protect the environment on their own and bring about positive results. However, the environment is a global problem that requires social unity and effort to solve thoroughly. Moreover, individual works, more often than not, are small-scale and have a moderate impact in limited areas. As a result, protecting the environment is a social mission that depends on the work of the whole community. In my opinion, individuals hardly make changes in the environment. In contrast, individuals working in conjunction with each other can lead to a functional impact. Also, the cooperation between people is possibly escalating to efficient solutions the environmental problems. For these reasons, protecting the environment is a crucial task that all people have responsibility for, not a singular individual. On balance, individuals take action to conserve the environment whether or not has an efficient impact. Therefore, I am more biased to the first viewpoint of the assertion and believe that protecting the environment is a social duty.