Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or blue whale. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades, the rate of animal extinction has increased due to the widespread effects of climate change and human hunting. Hence, scientists and conservationists use an annual amount of the government’s budget to keep and protect animals against hazards. In this situation, it is believed that spending money in this area to serve dying animals is unnecessary and unbeneficial. I disagree with their opinion; endangered species are vital to our ecosystem. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my perspective and explain the importance of conservation. At the outset, as I mentioned in the outline, our ecosystem operates in a cycle where if any part degrades, our environment will inevitably collapse in the long term. To clarify this sentence, all features in the world are directly or indirectly related, and the absence of one negatively impacts the others. For example, Due to global warming, ocean temperatures have increased, causing some plankton and fish to become extinct. As a result, the number of fish dependent on these resources has declined, and this trend continues up to humans. Ultimately, if this persists, we may face a global disaster in the future. Additionally, children and scientists must become familiar with endangered species, so it is essential to invest in this area of science. In other words, spending money in this area is inevitable to control this and preserve valuable features for the future. For example, in some developed countries, budgets are allocated annually for children to learn how to maintain their environment, leading to the conservation of endangered species. In conclusion, while spending money in this area may seem unwise, the outcome for humanity is exceptional.