Some people think that students who don’t take a break in studies between the high school and the university are at disadvantage compared to students who travel and work after high school before further continuing their education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that students who do not take the gap between studies are at a disadvantage compared to students who take a gap in the middle of high school and university studies. However, I believe it is more beneficial for students to take a break in their studies to have a better decision in choosing the streams. In this essay, I will propose logical possible illustrations for the same. first preceding all others in time or space or degree First of all, when students complete their schooling, they are immature and naive. As they are young and have no life experience, many times they take wrong decisions and end up jobless. For example, In a research it was found that candidates having gaps in between their studies, they are more likely to have an occupation. Having a few years of work practice definitely helps to prosper. Secondly, they can retain information better and can use their practical knowledge to do well in the exams. As they become older, the mind gets developed and they have a better memory, for instance, in a study it was found that students having breaks in their carrier have better remembering thus can work more effectively. However, sometimes, people do not believe this, in such cases young students have to work harder in order to cope up with the others. To conclude, some students prefer having a gap and others feel it is unnecessary, but, there are surely many advantages of having a break. Students become more mature and have a better understanding than their young counterparts. I totally agree that student should opt to work and then can get back to studies later on in life.