These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Raise in e-commerce shopping are often viewed because of its flexibility compared to traditional shopping. This Principle advantage of this type is, can view lots of variety in a single click. The main disadvantage is quality of product. This essay explains them with specified examples. In olden days, people should go to the shops to buy the stuff they need, but because of these e-commerce websites, we can reach out to a wide variety of items we need and are door delivered. Firstly, people can save their precious time. For instance, Average time consuming for a person by conventional shopping is around 25 hours a month, but through browsing on the internet will save 80% of their time. Furthermore, we can avail more offers on online shopping. People can receive the items directly from the factory outlet at cheaper cost compared to traditional shopping. On the other side of the coin, sometimes the items delivered may not have the exact quality as they were displayed on the website. Moreover, people can receive damaged items. For example, recently there was a scam through website shopping, Although buyer bought a brand new phone on offer, at the time of delivery he received duplicate item, which is not as a displayed item on the website. Though, the item expected to deliver on the given date, it may vary original date. In conclusion, Even though e-commerce shopping has some disadvantages, but advantages out weights them. Recently there has been raised in people availing these online shopping compared to conventional shopping.