You should around 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, criminal activity is a common issue for any nation in the earth and is becoming increasing year by year. A case is an action which constitutes an offence and it is punishable by the law. There are several reasons that individuals lead to infraction such as high rates of unemployment and drugs I believe that authorities can decrease the criminal activities by improving the employment and installing CCTV cameras. - First of all the population of the earth is becoming higher and higher meaning the increase of starvation and unemployed people. Poverty and bad living condition are a common reason that many individuals commit a case in order to survive. Another problem connected to the felony is the drugs. Illegal traffic of drugs is usually organised by gangs and they control their business with extreme violence. I believe that crimes can be dealt, of course, by enforcing strict laws such as the sentences for persistent criminals and strengthening the police forces by the government. Improving the employment will also give the chance to Unemployed people to work and earn their own money resulting the decrease of the felony rate. Installing CCTV cameras to the suspected streets will make the people think twice to commit an infraction. Thus, monitoring the most criminal areas is a good idea. - To conclude, the significant rise of crimes the last years, start to concern the societies Authorities are the factor which is responsible to minimize this concern.