Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that the extinction of variety in languages can lead to a unique tongue in the world and human life’s become more convenient. Most, myself included, believe that this phenomenon would harm cultural heritage and society’s identity, moreover, historical thoughts and ideas will disappear as well. Bilinguals and multilinguals are a sign of human abilities as they can prove the high quality of brain function. To prove my point, language is more than a bunch of words, learning other languages is combined by knowing the culture and identity of a society. In other words, the literature, songs, and stories of a community are a way to introduce themselves globally, eradicating the native language may cause a loss of the concepts and many words as they have no synonyms in other languages. For example, the Chinese have various conceptual literature, and folks that is impossible to introduce them to a foreign person without using original words. This results in forgetting and misunderstanding the logic, culture, and even poems in further generations. Furthermore, the supporters of using limited language mention that international communication would be much easier, and activities such as educating, setting conferences, and business presentations would be more practical due to speaking fluently without the presence of translators. However, they miss the importance of the knowledge of our ancestors which is transferred to the present through documents. The extinction of languages results in neglecting these heritages and also historical analysis, which aid humankind over the years. So, without previous experiences and simply using one language there is no progress in economic and educational subjects. In conclusion, language is a heritage from the past and includes so much information about culture, history, and every aspect of science and art. It would appear that losing language means the loss of identity.