Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people more of their waste?

Everyday a significant number of waste materials are being produced through household chores which do not get recycled unfortunately. A group of people believes that government has the sole responsibility to reprocess the garbage by ensuring proper law and order. This essay will explain why government is indeed accountable for implementing the legislative process in order to increase reuse of waste items. Today's modern life requires people to use a material amount of disposable materials like plastic, polythene and paper materials for the purpose of packaging goods, takeaway of food and wrapping of different portable items. Once these wastage items have been used, they are simply thrown into the specific place for garbage disposal. Usually, the concern cleaning authority simply collects the rubbish and sends them to the specific place for land filling. To elaborate further, a group of researchers at Stanford University revealed in a recent journal that above 1200 pounds rubbish is thrown by an American on average each year which never gets the scope to recycle. In connection with the problem stated in the previous paragraph, many suggest that recycling of entire trash materials is not possible unless the government passes strong rule in support of the idea and the implementation of this idea has become an absolute imperative under the current global context. In order to avoid worldwide pollution, decaying of soil, lack of dwelling areas for people and to ensure proper utilization of every valuable material, every government must come forward to urgently enact law to ensure reusing of all the rubbish items. For example, Germany, Austria, South Korea and Switzerland are the four countries that have been successful in recycling their household wastes up to 55% only by effectively validating the law of the country. Although the responsible act of citizens matter to a great extent, it is the authority that ought to perform its legal duties first. To sum up, smart and efficient waste management has become a global phenomenon in the past few decades. To achieve a measurable milestone, the administration of each country has to design and authorize regulation so that domestic rubbish can be usefully reprocessed and thus reused for beneficial purposes.