In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the diadvantages?

In the future world, transportation will have a technology that can drive without a driver. Thus, the passenger is the only one inside the vehicle. I strongly believe that the disadvantages of the statement are eclipsed by the advantages. One of the downsides can be mentioned is that the road to regulatory compliance is paved with potholes. Who is responsible when things go left? or right? How do we ensure fairness and accountability in a world where algorithms call the shots? From questions of liability and accountability in the event of accidents to concerns about data privacy, cybersecurity, and algorithmic bias, the ethical and legal implications of autonomous technology are enough to make your head spin. Plus, it required a delicate balance between fostering innovation and ensuring public safety and consumer protection to navigate the regulatory landscape governing the deployment and operation of self-driving cars. On the other hand, a multitude of merits could be cited, humans are not exactly perfect drivers. We get distracted, we make mistakes, and sometimes, we are just plain old mess up. In fact, 99% of all accidents are due to human error. Luckily, autonomous vehicles are equipped with high-tech sensors, lightning-fast reflexes, 360-degree awareness and AI brains that can spot potential dangers before you even see them coming, making our roads safer for everyone. With fewer accidents and safer roads, you can breathe easily knowing you are in good hands. In conclusion, while self-drivers still struggle with their policy. I believe that the demerits are overshadowed by the merits.