Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people think that music is only a form of entertainment and it is not playing an important role in our lives. Although the first reaction to some people is to concur to such claims. Nonetheless, there are several reasons to refuse this statement. In the following paragraphs, I want to discuss both sides and explain my choice. On the one hand, some people do not like music. They do not enjoy, when some song or melody are playing. For example, my history teacher told, that songs make him so nervous and he cannot concentrate on his work. He cannot listen not classic or modern songs. Some other example is my uncle. He loves instrumental melody, but not tolerate pop. Also, he says, that he can live without music and it is not a part of his life. On the other hand, people all over the world cannot imagine their days without it. Some even earn money with the help of singing. For instance, singers, dancers, musicians would not have a job if there was no music. Moreover, I can say, that singing always helps me to relax when I have a difficult day. Sometimes, when I am in a depression I write songs, play the piano. In my opinion, so useful for nervous system. Also, doctors give the advice to listen classical music, when a person has problems with the heart. In conclusion, it is not to say that other points of view are totally without merits. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented could support my opinion. Music is not simply a form of entertainment, it is important thing in our life.