Some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Vy

In this day and age, environmental pollution is an urgent problem in society. It causes negative impacts on human life. Therefore, enhancing public awareness of environmental conservation is essential. While some argue that it is the government’s duty to protect the environment, others believe that each individual should take responsibility for it. Two aforementioned opinions will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. To begin, it is a common belief that the government need to be responsible for the environment.The first reason is that due to the excessive consumption of fossil fuels by humans, which has led to significant environmental damage, governments should implement higher taxes on their use. For example, governments can play a crucial role in reducing fossil fuel consumption by increasing taxes on coal,oil,gas, and gasoline. This policy measure will make these fuels less attractive to consumers, and contribute to reducing environmental pollution. Secondly,legal laws and regulations enacted by the government are also effective in environmental protection. For instance, banning the discharge of harmful pollutants and hunting rare animals which led to decrease bad effects on the environment. On the other hand, people believe that individuals need to raise awareness of protecting the environment by specific activities. Firstly,there is a need for every individual to change their living habits.To exemplify this, as an alternative to plastic bags and single-use plastic bottles,they can use paper bags and reusable water bottles. Moreover,limiting the use of personal vehicles also contributes to decreasing pollution.To demonstrate this, there is a growing trend in Vietnam of citizens using electric cars or public buses for transportation. In conclusion,the environment is the top concern for people on Earth.In my point of view,protecting the environment is the responsibility of both the government and individuals.When we have awareness of this issue,we can have a green planet.