Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some masses that, the richness, as the most prominent aspect, allows an individual to assist someone in hard times. I, however, disagree with the given notion, since there are numerous ways of helping the underprivileged people, and monetary aid is certainly not the best forms of aid. The foremost argument to support my viewpoint is that giving funding to the poor would be a rather shortsighted approach. It would satiate (cater) the needs for some time, whereas making one capable of standing on their own would be extremely advantageous for the long run. For example, providing literacy and job training is a better way of helping, as if we teach children of the slum area, with the knowledge that we have, would be unmatched to make them eligible for higher education and job prospects on the grounds of their literacy. Secondly, a timely helping hand when a person is suffering is better than helping with wealth. For instance, in natural calamities, such as earthquakes and floods, the immediate need of people is food and medical care. Many young people and celebrities volunteered to carry food and medicines to the needy, when there was a flood in some areas of Punjab and Kerala, in 2019. In the harsh times of crises, such help outstrips any help that money can provide. Opponents would argue that only the rich are in a position to help the poor as people need money for even the necessities of life, such as food, clothing, and shelter, because even providing schooling and job training to the destitute, needs funds. However, I still believe that the help in terms of personal effort provided by those who are, themselves, not so affluent is equally good. In conclusion, if one is rich, he/she is in a better situation to help others, who need the money and all the things, which money can provide. Nevertheless, I reiterate that one need not be rich as help can be provided in many better ways than with money.