Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the past few decades, we can see that international sporting events like the Olympics and other sports events encourage world peace and ease tensions in a safe way. Others argue that these events can lead to rivalry and emotional temperament that can lead to violence between countries. In my view, I partially agree that global events encourage sportsmanship, but do not encourage global unity. Firstly, it is true that world cup events are used as a tool to show cast patriotic feelings in safe and secure ways; however, no matter the disputes between the countries, the athletes try to outperform each other in a friendly environment to spread the true spirit of the game. In addition, gatherings like the football matches is a platform for different people to interact and share experiences and love against each other. For instance, many experts seemed that contests are the best platform to show supremacy in violent free outcomes. Needless to say, global events encourage to ease international tension. Secondly, although the tournaments positively affect world peace, sometimes the athletes get carried away and end up hurting each other on or off the field. Moreover, pressure situation may make the spectators fight for their team and can lead to law and order problem. For example, cricket world cup matches between rivalry countries like India and Pakistan matches most of the times led to violence in the audience. Hence, international events have their pitfalls and they cannot encourage global peace at all times. In conclusion, we can clearly understand despite the drawbacks sports events are the only best occasion to release international tensions in a friendly atmosphere and encourage friendship at all time.