Many people think that modern day parents are more over-protective than parents from the past. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words.

The new generation children have become more dependent on their parents, as family members have become very much orthodox. Observing the current scenario, I largely agree with this statement and would further discuss the notion. Undoubtedly, parents love and affection for their children is eternal and never changes even with the age, but, the conventional love emphasized more on being strict to teach their offsprings important values and enable them to withstand the difficulties of the world. They did not ever wanted their younger one's to be contingent on something, other than their own abilities. For an instance, parents from two decades earlier, started earning their living at a very small age without independently. However, the younger generation has become very lazy and lack the initiative and efforts to do anything because of the over-love emitted by the family. Parents, being more possessive than needed have made children stubborn and much less efficient. The stupefied feelings for the kids compels the parents to fetch all the happiness for them, even if it is unfair. They do not want their children to work and face any kind of problem. A survey among adults of new generation reveals that almost 72 out of 100 adults are still reliable, lack moral values and skills. Thus, arriving at inference, love combined with punishment would inculcate good morals in juveniles. Being very soft would lead to unnecessary attachment which would eventually spoil them leading to undesired consequences.