Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 and younger. What is your opinion of the current and future effects it may have in those countries?

In many countries, the number of the younger population who are less than 15 years old has increased significantly and to a certain extent, this has a detrimental effect on the society, workforce, and the country. This essay is going to shed light on both current and future effects of this trend in countries where the younger generation predominates the bigger portion of their population. With regard to the current effect, an increase in the proportion of the younger generation puts enormous pressure on education. To be specific, parents would have to suffer to get their children admitted in a good school due to excessive competition. Furthermore, the government also needs to increase the training of teachers as well as build more schools to meet the needs of students to go to school. If there are insufficient schools and qualified teachers, many poor parents would be forced to send their children to work and earn and this will increase child labour in many developing and underdeveloped countries. However, increasing the younger generation is not always a burden because they can also support the community also contribute to the family by sharing the workload. In terms of future influence, the growth of the younger generation boosts the economy developed, in turn putting pressure on employment for young workers. The developed countries, which have greater economic stability and be able to create plenty of job opportunities in the future, the under-aged population, who are accessible to absorb science and technology could become an abundant and a dynamic labour force thrive in modern industries that require a lot of intelligence. On the contrary, if the bucolic fails to ensure jobs and business opportunity when those children will become adults, the outcome would be catastrophic. The unemployment and crime rate would surely rise and that would negatively affect the society. In conclusion, an over-rising proportion of the under-15 population has both advantages and disadvantages for most countries. Conversely, if the government has proper development policies, the younger population will be potential in all aspects of that country.