Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is often argued that young people are able to learn more effectively while they are watching televisions. Personally, I completely agree with the opinion that TVs can help students to escalate their knowledge. Firstly, this essay will discuss what certain TV channels might be useful for children to learn and secondly, it will examine why watching television at home can reduce the students' stress. First and foremost, I strongly believe that there is a whole host of helpful TV channels such as National Geographic and Animal Planet, which are absolutely fascinating to watch. For example, If students follow such channels I think they will significantly increase children's knowledge in one subject, namely Biology. As a result, I would argue that in most cases, televisions can be not only beneficial, but also interesting. Another point to consider is that watching TVs can diminish the stress that young people are vulnerable to receive at school. For instance, if, a child has gotten a bad mark in a particular subject, and then, classmates will probably mock at him or her. In other words, when students watch television at home, no one can disturb them and they feel strong confidence. Therefore, TVs are able to provide young people with calm. On the other hand, I believe that we must not encourage children to constantly watch TVs is that they enable young people to become less active. This can be seen by the number of studies which has already proved that televisions make people not only inactive but also obese. Although televisions are able to make young people less active, I think that many schools have physical education lessons. In conclusion, TVs can be certainly useful for students to learn. In my own view, I feel strongly that televisions have a lot of benefits for some reason that I have discussed above. And I hope schools will establish such kind of method of teaching