Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behavior and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extend do you agree?

Children are the building blocks of the nation and how they should be raised is a matter of utmost prominence. Parents and teachers think that they have become God and start governing children’s life by imposing numerous rules and to justify they say that they are guarding them from mis happening. On the contrary, it has rather detrimental effects on Mental and physical growth of children. Evidently, I see eye to eye with the central idea of this topic due to various reasons. The first reason is physical health. Supporters contemplate that if there are rules children will inculcate good behaviour, otherwise they can become antisocial, which to some extent is true, but consequently, they should not forget that excess of everything is bad. For example, my niece is being raised with vaster freedom and very limited rules, she is active & top in academics moreover choose her extracurricular activities on her own. This brings to my second point, it is sometime said adolescents raised under strict rule are more likely to become disciplined & intelligent. On the contrary, it has been observed that restrictions and limits their thinking pattern and can never think out of the box. Substantially, the research conducted by Indian Psychological institute reflects out of hundred fifty percent of children with more open environment were more creative than children with rules. To summarize, albeit I acknowledge rules are important for better understanding of right and wrong, without obstructing the growth of children. Parents and teachers should consider them as the bud of a rose and should nourish the with love and care. Their role should be more of a facilitator than dictator.