Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements in gadgets like cell phone devices have disturbed the true form of interaction. I completely agree with the statement because the bond between family and friends seem to weaken due to the advent of cellular. An authentic way of communication takes place only then when a group of people sits together to exchange ideas and thoughts. Needless to say people are lacking the skill of empathy just because it is impossible to empathetic on the call, it is evident that a close connection can never be built in phone. For instance, a psychologically dejected and disturbed person will always seek a psychiatrist who could counsel him in person rather than looking for someone to take advice on the telephone. That is why these ubiquitous small machines cannot supersede humans. Moreover, the verbal ability of the preceding generation is on the verge of being hampered, as mobile phones are mostly used for texting. Furthermore, the youths nowadays are failing to forge a bond between parents and themselves. Reason being the inadvertent inclination towards these gadgets. For example, if a teenager is sitting in a living room with the family members, he would definitely be found engaged to his phone instead of initiating a friendly conversation with his loved ones. In a nutshell, it is advocated that the expansion in the use of phones is detrimental to the human kind, this grave problem must be tackled, and it is imperative to take immediate action to curb it for the betterment of the human life.