Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines, and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Print and digital media have evolved from being less dominant in the 20th century to becoming a monopoly in the 21st century. Since then these platforms have started to indulge in the internal affairs of popular personalities. While these practices have a detrimental effect on people, which makes them to lose their peace. This essay will completely agree the media involvement in personal lives and in addition it explains the purpose behind following them and justifies by providing required examples. Firstly, celebrities are now-a-days followed by people all the time and this makes them hard to live their own life. Curiosity to understand what they do apart from their career has led reports to always follow them 24/7. For example, Virat being one of the best batsmen, people tend to follow his work ethics and recent Times Now has covered a documentary about it. Hence, eager to know their superstars has led media to focus more on their day to day lives. On the other hand, focusing on internal matters of celebrities causes various negative effects which make their life harder. They loose their peace because they are exposed publicly. To illustrate it better, Benzima had lost his spot in the national team because of the media exposing his personal matters in public. Hence, Media involvement in personal lives isn't a good sign for people who experience it. To conclude, in my opinion media has completely taken over each individual's personal life. Although, it has many disadvantages but it also has few advantages. Therefor this essay discussed the purpose behind media platforms in involving in public figures' life and also justified the effects that it can probably causes due to past experience.