Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, together with the development of many kinds of transportations such as train or air plane, travelling around the world is not only a dream. But some people also argue that this can be easily done by just sitting in front of the television. In my opinion, I prefer real experience by visiting many places instead of watching these well-organised programs on TV or via the internet. Undoubtedly, there are many advantages of travelling abroad. Firstly, it would give people real experience and provide a good understanding of culture. Enjoyment and experience gained from these trips are distinct to each person. For example, some people might spend most of their time in visiting famous and beautiful places like world heritages while others love to explore the significant culture by reserving time for doing agricultural work or quietly see a crowded street in other countries. Secondly, they can directly eat many kinds of delicious foods, which have very different taste compared to the same foods made in their country. Finally, communicating with indigenous people would help youngsters who are doing the researches or studying new languages improve a lot. On the other hand, others believe that one can easily learn the traditions and cultural norms through different source of information such as television or digital contents on the internet. The whole world can be explored by just simply clicking the computer mouse or pushing the TV remote. People possibly choose the favourite places or interesting programmes or skip the dislike information instead of passing the different kinds of feeling like physical travelling. In conclusion, I believe that physical travelling would bring more exciting and happiness.