Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, it is often believed that a university degree is essential since it allows working in a prestigious place as a white-collar worker. However, another part of the population thinks that graduates should do community services instead of continuing to study. From my point of view, it would be better if undergraduates keep studying to get a university degree because the majority of workplaces require the graduation of a university. Nowadays, mental jobs are mostly required, which need special knowledge. For instance, the ICT programmer is highly necessary due to modern needs. However, people cannot cope with this job with high school knowledge. Besides, universities would teach the important skills that may be useful, such as critical thinking, analysing as well as technology and information literacy. Graduates can acquire these skills mostly in educational facilities. Furthermore, knowledge is obtained in universities would provide work safety and sustainability. As a result, people cannot underrate the significance of university degrees. On the other hand, rarely do people realize the importance of community work, and hold views that a societal lack of blue-collar workers. These kinds of people play a crucial part in society, thanks to them, people do not face any major problems in daily life. In addition, these jobs do not entail any high degree, which means no need for further studying and wasting time. Likewise, these workers would start their work earlier and be more experienced. Also, they have an opportunity to set up their own business. Therefore, people believe that community work is better and the best decision after the graduation of a school. In conclusion, I take a stance on even though manual workers are a vital part of our life, a university degree is necessary. Moreover, if it is possible, every person should try to study at universities since it is a great opportunity to learn a plethora of things to develop the world.