Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that advertisement’s aim is the amount of consumption and condition of products are not improved. In my opinion, I completely agree with this argument There are several reasons why adverts encourage individuals to purchase in quantity rather than real value. The first important reason is that most of companies often provide customers a great number of special deals on buying more products. A good illustration for this is the KFC company providing one extra Coca Cola on purchase of any two hamburgers. Therefore, this advert can make the consumers have tended to buy these goods impulsively and spend more than actually required. The purpose of such proposition is to motivate people to buy items in larger number rather than in standard products. The second noticeably prominent reason is that some companies also provide prizes on buying their products. For instance, the customers can be announced to get a free abroad trip if they find one lucky code hidden under the cover of each item. They can be swayed by the prizes of advertisements. Therefore, they would think that they could have an opportunity to get this special prize and they keep on buying products until they get a free trip. Thus, the aim of this advertisement is to focus on selling products in a large number, not in condition. In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I strongly believe that, advertising often encourages us to purchase objects in a large in quantity rather than promote products in value. It would be better if the government could introduce some restrictions on the way of advertising to make this industry have a comprehensive development.