More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are the possible solutions?

New vehicle owners are becoming increasingly popular in the third world nations. The major problem caused by this phenomenon is traffic congestion and the most viable solution is the public awareness campaign. The increase in the number of cars has brought about sluggishness or stand still on our roads. That is to say that too many vehicles on the road has resulted in a lot of men and women spending some number of hours before they could get to work. Consequently, this has led to plenty of people getting to work and they are served with queries from their bosses. It has also squandered precious time, resources, which is supposed to increase productivity in the under-developed countries. For example, the University of Cambridge, carried out a research and it was discovered that 45% of the productive hours in Nigeria is wasted on the roads due to plenty of private vehicle owners. A long term solution to this problem is the public awareness campaign, which will help ease the traffic delays on the roads. This will educate people whenever they might be through the radio and TV, so as to know the danger involved in acquiring more private cars. Teaching children about the problems associated with this in school will also help disseminate the information to their parents so that everybody will be well informed. For instance, the University of Stanford recorded in 1925 that most States in the US were advised to utilise the alternative means of transportation because of traffic congestion and its associated problems. In conclusion, purchasing of new vehicles by the citizens of poorer nations will lead to slow transportation and the most effective solution is teaching the masses about the issues it might bring.