ART CLASSES, SUCH AS PAINTING AND DRAWING, ARE AS IMPORTANT TO A CHILD'S DEVELOPMENT AS OTHER SUBJECTS, SO IT SHOULD BE COMPULSORY IN HIGH SCHOOLS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

IN AN EVER-PROGRESSIVE SOCIETY, WHETHER ART CLASSES SHOULD BE TAUGHT AT HIGH SCHOOLS COMPULSORILY BECAUSE IT PLAYS A SAME ROLE LIKE OTHER SUBJECTS IN CHILDREN DEVELOPMENT. IN LIGHT OF THIS, THE WRITER COMPLETELY CONCURS WITH THE STATEMENT DUE TO STRESS REDUCTION AND HOLISTIC DEVELOPMENT THAT ART CLASSES BRING TO LEARNERS. IT IS VITAL TO UNDERSTAND THAT ART -BASED ACTIVITIES HELP CHILDREN RELEASH STRAIN AND TENSION IN VARIOUS WAYS. PARTICULARLY, THESE TYPES OF ACTIVITIES ARE REGARDED AS A MENTAL OUTLET FOR STUDENTS WHERE THEY CAN EXPRESS THEIR FEELINGS VIA PAPER. AS A CONSEQUENCE, THIS CAN BE A GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO RECHARGE ENERGY AND BOOST AN INDIVIDUAL'S MOOD AFTER DIFFICULT CLASSES. JAMES HAMILTON, A FAMOUS PSYCHIATRIST OF THE DIGITAL ERA, PROPOSED THAT DRAWING HAS BEEN USED AS A THERAPY FOR AUTISM OR INSOMNIA DUE TO ITS ABILITY TO CALM PATIENTS IMMEDIATELY. ANOTHER STANDPOINT WORTH CONSIDERING IS THAT ART PROVIDE WELL-ROUNDED GROWTH TO INDIVIDUALS. THIS IS DUE TO THE FACT THAT PARTAKING IN ARTISTIC ACTIVITIES CAN NURTURE LEARNER'S CREATIVITY, CRITICAL THINKING AND PROBLEM-SOLVING SKILLS. THEREBY, CHILDREN CAN ACQUIRE SOFT SKILLS WHICH MAY BENEFIT THEM IN LATER LIFE. FOR EXAMPLE, NEW ZEALAND SCHOOLS LEVERAGE ART TO INDIRECTLY TEACH STUDENTS ABOUT SOCIAL EXPERIENCE. TAKING ALL POINTS INTO ACCOUNT, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED THAT STRESS UNWINDING AND COMPREHENSIVE DEVELOPMENT ARE UNDENIABLE BENEFITS. HENCE, ART ADVANTAGES SHOULD NOT BE OVERSHADOWED AND ART MUST BE HELD AS AN OBLIGATORY SUBJECT.