In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Modern technology is an indeed a blessing to the mankind. Moreover, technology facilitated human life in uncountable ways. Because of that, some short sighted people argue that students do not need to attend lectures physically. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with above notion. There are ample reasons which are in favour of my statement. First of all, by attending lectures, students could ask faculties about doubts of the topic, related questions, any concerns about subjects and most importantly about the exam. However, if students stop attending lectures they would have many questions inside and the lack of information related to a subject. Secondly, man is a social animal which like to interact with people. Thus, pupils stop going to classes they often feel frustrated and lonely. Which leads to them psychological problems. Thirdly, nowadays pupils like to access library, group study rooms and so on, which is not possible if they do not attend school. Lastly, many subjects have more weight of practical knowledge like chemistry, machining labs and design related courses. So, in such cases pupils should have to go for participating in classes. On the other hand, some people argue that with the advancement of technology pupils can study at home with the help of online classes, lectures, tutorials and so forth. They also argue that nowadays students' access well known professor lectures by only a click. As a result, of the invention of the internet they can find much information, videos, pictures, research paper related to their studies. In conclusion, I do admit that the internet can provide all sources of information, but attending lectures, one can live social and student life which is extremely necessary in today's fast growing world.