some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while other believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that global involvement is required to solve issues facing our environment, while others think that they should be handled at a national level. In my opinion, I consider that most of the environmental problems impacting a large proportion of the world and should be solved at that level. On the one hand, some believe and I agree, that humanity today is faced with environmental challenges impacting almost all countries and a global effort is required to solve these. In other words, the modern world problems related to temperature rise, greenhouse gases, the impact of non-renewable energy on the environment, affect entire continents, consequently, there is an urgent need to co-operate and work together to find resolutions to these issues globally. This kind of effort will result in sharing of resources, expertise and investments, which will be a much more effective and efficient way of resolving these problems. On the other hand, it is thought by some that environmental problems are best handled locally. Since, certain eco-systems and the issues associated with those, are intrinsic to a localized region only, thus, these would be best dealt with at the regional scale. For example, the challenge of saving and protecting a certain species of animals, needs an understanding of the unique factors and problems of that area, which would require specialized local solutions. Therefore, regional knowledge and know-how would be critical in helping understand the issues and formulating a specific plan of action to tackle it, which would not make sense for it to be replicated in other parts of the world. In conclusion, there are varying views on how the environmental challenges should be handled, in my opinion, the ideal way to deal with these issues is at a global level as this will lead to faster and longer lasting resolution.