Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamamous and weath than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people

Moving towards the 21st century, a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about celebrities. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that some celebrities are known for their glamorous lifestyles rather than for the work they do and they set a bad example for children. However, others argue convincingly that many celebrities whose accomplishments make them excellent role models for young people. As far as I am concerned, I wholeheartedly agree with the former argument, and some major points will be addressed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there is a clear evidence for other people to support the opposite view, there are celebrities who are popular for their incredible acts or outstanding performance. Actually, it is a well-documented fact that actors, musicians and sports stars become famous idols because they worked hard and applied themselves to develop real skills and abilities. For instance, the actor and martial artist Jacke Chan, who has become world-famous through years of practice and hard work. On the other hand, there are a number of points for people to defend the view that celebrities are now rated on the basis of their glamour quotient and bank balance. First of all, it is commonly accepted that they may consider being rich at all costs will make them to be celebrities. The most obvious example to prove is that young girls tend to take care of their appearance, have rich boyfriends, prostitute rather than studying or learning at school which may lead to the deterioration of morale. Equally important, there is no doubt that many people do achieve fame without really working. This is supported by the fact that they may have inherited money from parents, married a famous or wealthy person. Finally, it is inevitable that people may use beauty or commit crimes to have a luxurious life. For example, the models or beautiful girls may have sensitive and close relationships with millionaires to have financial support from them. All things considered, it is my strong belief that when their celebrities behave badly because of insufficient education and lack of acknowledgment, this may result in social evils in the society of youngsters. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of the ways to become rich and famous. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development our future generations will be ensured