The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is believed that atomic power keeps the earth calm. Nuclear power has become a new source of energy, for example, been used in power plants to produce electricity. Some individuals suppose that the advantage of this technology can overshadow the drawbacks of itself. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement given because nuclear power provides a great range of benefits, provided it is not used for wars and any other bad situations. It is said by the opponents that the thermonuclear energy has been used to serve the needs of dictatorship. To be specific, the country with the dictator-like leader, namely, North Korea, has shown the entire world how strong and dangerous one nuclear bomb can be made. Moreover, other developed countries such as the United States, or Russia, also spread the wrong notion about this atomic weapon and the strength of nations. This makes it quite difficult to convince people to accept the concept of how the threat of the weapons maintain world peace. However, thermonuclear power provides several advantages to humanity. Firstly, the use of nuclear energy in producing electricity has been innovated and demonstrated in well-developed countries like Japan. Second, the researchers released scientific reports on how nuclear technology can be used to make human life more convenient together with other sources of clean energy, mainly, solar power. These benefits of thermonuclear innovation far outweigh the negative effects of it on human routine. In conclusion, I completely agree with the provided statement about nuclear energy. Even though the atomic weapons were used to serve as a pivotal key of dictatorship, it is noticeable that the positive effects of nuclear-related invention far overcome the disadvantages. The usage in power plants does count as one example of cheap and clean energy. Furthermore, there is a great deal of research given essential ideas of how nuclear power provides convenience in life of mankind.