You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that, travelling has now become a trend among the masses, and most of the individuals are going for an excursion at an increased rate. There are several reasons for this, such as the advancement in the transport facilities and the technological growth. This will have enormous advantages for travellers such as exploring themselves and the beauty lying in the lap of the nature. To begin with, there are many causes of planning more excursions nowadays; the foremost reason is the growth in the technology. Due to this rapid development, the connectivity has leaped many times and makes it easy for many to tour from one end to another. For instance, it is believed that, access to even the remote areas of railways and airways have demanded the travellers to tour more. Secondly, the globalisation has led to the tremendous growth in the travel sector and people are more likely to visit the places which are easily paved due to the progress in the tourism in many states and the countries. Therefore, more individuals like to excursion than they used to travel in the past. Furthermore, as far as the benefits of the tourists are concerned, there are multiple rewards. First and foremost being the experience of visiting many places to experience the beauty of nature. Along with that people learn and develop many new techniques and survival skills which become valuable possessions for the rest of their lives; like navigation, hunting, shelter building and so on. Secondly, they are also able to observe and respect the harmony, which exists between the nature and the life forms in these extreme places, like the development of thorny leaves of the desert plants and the white coat of the polar bears to camouflage in white polar ice. To conclude, there are many reasons to travel more nowadays such as globalisation, improvement in technology and due to this the masses are getting this a chance to explore their inner being and calm their mind and soul.