Do you think more and more people choose to stay single is a positive trend?

Nowadays, more and more people tend to have an independent life instead of getting married. In my view, it is a positive trend for several reasons. Firstly, staying alone makes them feel more comfortable and freedom. When they got married, they had to spend time together, so they will not have private time. While single life can bring them freedom, they will not be dependent on anybody, they can discover what truly makes them happy and enjoy their life. Secondly, living alone helps prevent unhappy marriages and their consequences. Some people get married without love, and this may lead to an awful marital life. If the family falls apart, it has many effects, not only for them but also for their children. Therefore, single life is suitable when people are not willing to commit to a marriage. Some people argue that a single life will lead to being alone at present and when they get older. In reality, people who choose to stay alone still have their family and friends, they still enjoy and feel happy with them. Besides, when they get older, they can go to nursing homes and spend the end of life with other people who also live there. In conclusion, single life has many positive effects over negative, and we should courage this trend.