Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very little about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this?

The main reason why the young keep updated about music and global celebs rather than historical figures of their nation is that past is prone to underestimation in many education systems in the world and it is taught by traditional ways at school, whereas all those dates, places, names of prominent people and events that appear is very difficult to memorize. Thus, the past always becomes the tedious subject of a great deal of students. Subsequently, they no longer pay much attention and learn about the past of their country, including famous historical figures.But in the meanwhile, the ubiquitous appearance of celebrities, becomes more attractive due to their fashionable looks, their luxurious lifestyle and they are trend settles. As a result, youngsters would like to have an insight into their idol and want to imitate them. Furthermore, it is a fact that listening to trending music or watching a mesmerizing movie would certainly be more interesting than cramming more knowledge of dates and events in the past into the head. If there was no better method to remedy this situation, young people today will not know anything about the past, about people who have made great contributions to their nation's development and peace like today. For example, in many interviews, many young people cannot remember the names of famous national heroes in their own country or students only learn to pass subjects, and when they graduate they do not remember anything. Therefore, we must create much interest in young people to adopt and gain knowledge regarding the past of their country, historical figures. I opine that there are various ways to help youngsters develop their interest in famous people from the past in their past. First of all, teaching strategies should be innovated, which will bring more interest in the past. Instead of just sitting in the classroom with the boring knowledge from books, educational trips will certainly be a more interesting option for students. They can go to museums and famous historical places to promote learning and memory of historical names and events. Additionally, TV shows and movies can be made around famous historical personalities and their contributions.For instant, filmmakers should release many historical dramas with cast members who are getting a lot of attention. This will attract young people to watch and will find it interesting and curious about historical figures who appear in the film, thereby learning about them in real past.