Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is noted that the residential wastes are not recycled considerably. Therefore, many intellectuals perceive that the local regime should modify the legislation to raise the awareness of the recycling in the society. I partially agree with the above notion which might motivate all the sections of the community towards recycling and environmental concerns. To begin with, the predominant reason for the imparting a law is to integrate people from all the fraternity into the agenda of recycling. Momentarily, a layman is not enough aware about the impact of recycling on the environment and domestic economy. Consequently, it is a duty of the authority to guide the people towards the sustainable management of waste through recycling. For example, the rule for the recycling the residential waste will be mandatory for all. As a result, the utilisation of the natural resources could be minimized. Furthermore, some people may oppose such rigid step of the authority. But, by using effective communication channel the positive intention could be put forward. Although, initially people do not take this act seriously, the energetic bureaucracy will be a key factor to make such effort successful. Moreover, the people would realize the benefit of such practice later on and it becomes the routine for them to recycle the wastes. For instance, in Britain, the household waste recycling has become the part of their routine as a result the common citizen is also very concern about it. Thus, the government plays a crucial role to motivate the people for waste recycling. In conclusion, the need of the hour is to preserve the scares natural resources. Hence, the recycling of the waste of the houses should be raised with the help of a law making. Such practice will be lucrative not only to an individual, but also whole society will get the advantage.