Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In contemporary society, there is a decrease in the number of students who tend to study science subjects in universities in many nations as it is obvious that some prefer other subjects instead of learning science. This essay will discuss some factors contributing to this problem, and also some effects on society. There are several main reasons why people who choose science decrease. On the one hand, one of the most important reasons is satisfaction in their job. This is because, nowadays, there are many jobs, which do not have to learn science, such as commerce, designer, and director. Moreover, some think that science is more challenging than others because of complex concepts. Also, curricula such as chemistry, biology, and physics require a dramatic investment of time to understand this subject. Another significant reason that students choose science is the opportunity to select a career after graduation such as a variety of jobs or salaries. The explanation is that due to specific sciences such as doctor, engineering, and veterinary, they have much work, in which they learn. In contrast, graduates who learn other subjects do not work in what they are educated. However, there are effects on society when not enough students are interested in science. It is clear that the number of scientists such as biologists and chemists decline, it can bring about many problems like water and air pollution because of the lack of scientists. In conclusion, scientists play an important role in the world for solving a lot of issues in communication. As a result, the reduction of individuals who prefer science significantly causes effects in many countries.