As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

The idea that, besides making the profits, enterprises should take social responsibilities. And I totally agree with this statement. On the one hand, the money that the business companies earn will make a profit for the government. In fact, the more profits gained from enterprises, the more faxes they have to pay back to the government. Consequently, the government will use this money for developing the infrastructures, upgrading equipment, materials and providing citizens with high services such as healthcare, education and entertainment. Moreover, the developed businesses which expand their own works can create more jobs for the unemployed. Therefore, the number of unemployment may decrease significantly in the near future. On the other hand, I strongly believe that from the profits earned, they need to be more socially responsible. Firstly, they have to take responsibilities for the environment. We know that most of the harmful emissions percentage is from factories and enterprises. For example, a Vietnam company called “Vinh Khang” released tons of toxic gas into the environment, which caused the eye-related problems and respiratory disease for citizens. Secondly, the businesses should help those who are less fortunate by creating scholarships for the poor children, supporting the poor farmer over drought crops,… This also can enhance the company’s public image. In conclusion, there are some clear reasons for making money of enterprises. However, I argue that these business companies also have to take responsibilities for social activities.