Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read any entertainment books because they think it is were of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, few parents aspire that children should concentrate on reading content beneficial to their education and growth instead of reading books having entertainment value as they consider them as wastage of precious time.In my opinion, this thought process is completely wrong as books such as comics, fiction novels prove to be one of the road maps to instil habit of reading amongst children. Firstly, children get bored of reading educational stuff quite easily which renders them loosing their engrossment for reading. Moreover, these books are based on the facts and knowledge which children find it difficult to grasp when they are reading alone. Additionally, according to the survey by some universities, children who spend their time reading stuffs apart from the educational books tend to spend more time on books related to education as well as compared to students who are forced to study serious content only. Secondly, children are intrigued by the comic books and the fiction novels and are get riveted towards them. Moreover, these stuffs help the children to relax from their study tensions and also helps them fostering the quality of thinking and building their imaginative power. This also helps parents in inculcating the curiosity of learning a foreign language. For example, Harry Potter book series inculcated various non native English speaking children to learn English language so as to read those books which proved helpful to them in their future years. To conclude, educational books are rudimentary stuffs for the learning, but, entertainment content also has prodigious benefits which can result in the personal as well as the academic development of the children.