Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the ponytail harmful effects they may have on our health and society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work.

Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years, despite the ponytail harmful effects they may have on our health and society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work. Recent technological development allowed everyone to have a mobile phone and be instantly connected to the whole world. This is a beneficial achievement which improves various aspects of routine and work-life, however, some disagree with this statement and argue that mobile phone usage is rather harmful than positive and should be restricted by governments. I personally belong to the first group of thinkers considering the opportunity to use mobile as an empowering feature. Firstly, having a mobile phone is often a life-saviour solution in a dangerous situation for instance, in a remote area if somebody got lost or experienced an accident. Another reason against mobile phone restriction is that individuals using the internet are able to communicate with others from all corners of the world. This, actually brings all people closer, letting them discover other cultures which can potentially diminish misunderstanding and nationalism. On the other hand, there is no solid evidence to approve a theory about the detrimental effects on extremely mobile users, neither an evidence that using the internet destroys society, as it was said rather it is the opposite. Furthermore, drastic measurements as governments' interruption in a personal life in order to regulate daily longitude of mobile usage are not appropriate to the issue since every individual has the right to define independently this sort of matter. To summarise, phone ownership promotes personal efficiency, communication and broadens mind while negative claims of mobile usage are yet to be proven. In this case if governments decide to regulate this aspect of human life that would negatively impact citizens freedom and society on the whole.